Six Years of Josh's Anime Blog

It’s been on and off I know, but over 1,500 posts and over 2,200 comments later, Josh’s Anime Blog is six years old. It’s kind of amazing that I’ve stuck at this (however badly) for as long as I have. It’s kind of weird to think that I’ve been going at this blog for longer than I’ve had my job. I was still taking classes in grad school when I decided to start blogging.

My blog is finally old enough to attend school!

My blog is finally old enough to attend school!

If I remember correctly, I wasn’t even really aware of other anime blogs at the time. My main connection to anime at the time was Anime News Network. I’m not even sure I could tell you how or why I got into anime at this point, or why DNA2 was the first show I watched. I actually think renting DNA2 was the reason I first signed up for Netflix.

In any case, after regularly celebrating this blog’s birthday, this is actually my first “birthday” post in about 3 years, because I always seemed to be in a hiatus around this time for the past couple of years. But I actually feel the best about blogging right now that I’ve been in a while, so…here’s hoping to more regular blogging.

3 thoughts on “Six Years of Josh's Anime Blog

  1. Congratulations! I always enjoy reading what you write and recently I particularly liked that you blogged Tamayura: Hitotose which I felt was a very under-appreciated series.

    Hope you keep feeling that vibe and continue blogging for many years to come.

Comments are closed.