Kimi ni Todoke 2 – Episodes 1 and 2

I watched the first season of this, and it was pretty good, and the second season of it seemed like an obvious thing to pick up. I’m kinda glad a second season was made of this. A lot of times shows like this get made, and then leave you kind of hanging. I should note, there is an “Episode 0,” but it is mainly just a recap episode, in the form of flashbacks by Kurumi, as she goes to buy Valentines chocolates for Kazehaya.

Unsure girl? Check! Unsure Guy? Check! Female Rival for guy? Check! New male rival for girl? Double check!

Unsure girl? Check! Unsure Guy? Check! Female Rival for guy? Check! New male rival for girl? Double check!

Ugh, why do shows have to be like “yay! they’re together” and then something happens (in this case, winter break and a new seating arrangement” and they’re back to where they were half a season ago.  I know Sawako is still insecure and naive, but really?  Of course, Kurumi being up to no good didn’t do anything to help the unsure Sawako at the end of the first episode, but that didn’t want me to just reach through into the TV and smack her around.  I felt bad for Kazehaya because I’m sure he was all unsure now after seeing other people get chocolates from her but not him.

This ends up carrying on until the new school year in April, when a new rival for Sawako shows up, which starts making Kazehaya doubt himself more, as the rival, Kento, is more assertive in his dealings with Sawako as  Kazehaya is.  And even with Kazehaya tries to do something to stave off this rival, Sawako still seems to back off.  It’s enough to make me once again to ARRRRRGGGGGHHHHH! and make me want to shake some sense into Sawako.  I know that Ayane is trying to be respectful by staying out of things, but maybe she should have a word with Sawako or something lol.

2 thoughts on “Kimi ni Todoke 2 – Episodes 1 and 2

  1. What got me through the first season was the knowledge that, at some point in the future, Sawako and Kazehaya would fuck each other senseless, for weeks on end. Unfortunately, the journey to that point seems to be a slow and uneventful one.

Comments are closed.