Seven Seas rescues Gunslinger Girl Manga

I guess there may be some hope for the Gunslinger Girl manga series yet, as Seven Seas picks up the license from ADV manga, which appears to be shedding it’s manga licenses whenever it can.  Seven Seas will release the six volumes already released by ADV in two omnibus editions, and then will pick up with volume-by-volume releases with Volume 7, presumably sometime in the middle of 2011.

My only worry here is that Seven Seas is sometimes themselves not the most reliable manga publisher out there (though they were always better than ADV manga).  However, they might have gotten something good here with Gunslinger Girl.  I haven’t bought any manga in months, both because of money and because nothing really interested me, but this may cause me to buy some again.

