Sentai/ADV licenses CLANNAD: After Story, Ghost Hound, and He is my Master

According to new product pre-orders on RightStuf, it’s been revealed that Sentai Filmworks (whose distributor is ADV Films) has licensed the second half of the CLANNAD series, CLANNAD: After Story, as well as the anime series Ghost Hound and He is my Master.

CLANNAD: After Story is the 24 episode + 1 OVA second season to the CLANNAD series, which aired between October 2008 and March 2009.  Ghost Hound is a 22 episode series which aired between October 2007 and April 2008.  He is my Master is a 12 episode series that aired between April and June 2005.

The first parts of CLANNAD: After Story and Ghost Hound are being released October 20th while the He is my Master complete series is being released October 6th.  All three releases, as with past Sentai licenses, will be subtitle-only.

Update

It looks like Ghost Hound might have been revealed earlier this morning on Sentai Filmwork’s presumably soon to be launched (and long overdue) website, but they have since password protected it.

Update 2

I guess I should give some of the credit of this to the fact that RightStuf tweeted this and Scott Frye noticed that they were new.

Update 3

ANN notes that Popotan and A Little Snow Fairy Sugar, which are also on the list, were previously licensed by Geneon Entertainment.

2 thoughts on “Sentai/ADV licenses CLANNAD: After Story, Ghost Hound, and He is my Master

    • Wasn’t the Tomoyo arc technically part of the first season (I don’t think I never got around to watching my second CLANNAD DVD set, so I’m not sure if it’s included on it)

Comments are closed.