First Impressions: Sora no Manimani

Sora no ManimaniSora no Manimani was a show that I has pretty high expectations for this season, but I’m still not sure if it’s going to be as good as I was hoping, though it’s certainly not bad. I think the 2nd episode helped boost the series a bit in my eyes above the first episode.

I guess my main thought is that it’s a bit more random and crazy than I was expecting, though I do laugh at parts of it, so I guess that’s a sign that it’s still doing a reasonable job being funny. However, the part where they started talking about stars and constellations in the 2nd episode really got me going, so I hope we see more of than and hope it wasn’t just a one time thing. We also have a start of this romantic rivalry thing which I hope won’t be too overbearing in the series either.

3 thoughts on “First Impressions: Sora no Manimani

  1. I like Sora No ManiMani, I like the fact it part of the International Year of Astronomy 2009. I hope they explain the look Mihoshi gave when asked about her parents

    • I noticed that look as well, like her parents are divorced or died or something. I’m sure we’ll find out eventually what was up with that.

Comments are closed.