Catch-up Anime List

I thought I’d go back and grab a single anime series from each of the past 4 seasons (Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall of 2008) which I didn’t watch originally but thought that it might be worth taking a second look at.

Now, when I actually get around to these, I’m not sure, but I’ll put them high on my to-watch list.  Maybe I can take a nice Saturday every now and then and watch one (or two) of these:

Winter 2008Hatenko Yugi

I didn’t realize this until I has already selected it, but this series was the only series which I said that I might watch which I didn’t end up watching (except for True Tears and Shigofumi, due to getting licensed) last winter, so I guess it’s natural that I go with this one.

I thought the show sounded interesting then, and it still does.  And it’s only 10 episodes.

Spring 2008Kaiba

Nabari no Ou would have been guaranteed in this slot if it hasn’t just gotten licensed by Funimation, so I had to fall to a backup show.  Then I remembered Kaiba.  I dissed it so much because of it’s animation at the time that I didn’t even bother putting it on my season preview.  However, I’ve heard nothing but good things about it, so I thought I’d check it out.

Summer 2008Hidamari Sketch x365

The selection of this show was mostly due to the fact that most of the shows I either a) already watched, b) were sequels to series I hadn’t seen, or c) I had absolutely no interest in.  So yeah, process of elimination, really.  And the first season wasn’t too bad, but wasn’t good enough to get me to watch this at the time.

Fall 2008Kannagi

Are you kidding?  This seems to be one of the series of the season, and it somehow slipped by me.  I’m definitely checking it out after the fact.

After these four shows, I figure the next major project I’ll try to tackle (assuming it isn’t licensed by then) is Shugo Chara, as I’ve heard quite a few good things about that series as well, and as a fan of CSS, I should know not to just take a series by how “girly” it may look.

2 thoughts on “Catch-up Anime List

Comments are closed.