12 Moments of Anime Day 4 – Vanilla Salt

It’s very difficult to pull out a single episode or event in Toradora to put in this list, so I thought I woldn’t use something from any of the actual episodes.  Instead, I’ll display it’s ending theme – Vanilla Salt by Yui Horie – especially since it has to be very much in the running for “Best Anime Theme of the Year.”

I said initially that Toradora was an “instant classic,” and so far it has yet to disappoint after 11 episodes.  It is definitely the best Fall series that I’m not blogging, and the ending theme just seems to somehow portray part of what makes this series good (though don’t ask me to explain how.  Maybe it’s the aura the song puts out lol).  That earns Vanilla Salt a spot in the 12 Moments of Anime.

The 12 Moments of Anime project is the brainchild of CCY.

3 thoughts on “12 Moments of Anime Day 4 – Vanilla Salt

  1. Pingback: anitations - CCY’s 12 Days of Christmas [Day 4]

  2. I think it might have something to do with how it’s starting to follow rather emotional scenes in the show. It’s preceded by a lovely little piano bit with the same melody before going into its synthesized part. It’s kind of like how the ED of Honey and Clover became incredibly resonant and meaningful the later the show got and it would serve as a great emotional capoff to each episode.

Comments are closed.