Kadokawa Pictures USA licenses H2O, Ninomiya-kun, Rental Magica, others

I’m following at gia’s and japanator’s.

Kadokawa has licensed the 12 episode H2O: Footprints in the sand, Good Luck! Ninomiya-kun (aka Goshūshō-sama Ninomiya-kun) which is also 12 episodes, and Rental Magica, which is 24 episodes.

No word on who is doing the producing or distributing yet.

Update: They picked up Coo ~Our Guardian~ (aka Wagaya no Oinarisama) too (also 24 eps).

Update 2: Wow. On a spree.  They got Junjou Romantica as well (releasing it as Romantica ~Pure Love~) which is a 12 episode boy’s love series which just finished airing.

Update 3: To round it out they pick up Spice and Wolf too!  Good grief they’re going crazy! Who do they think they are? Funimation?

Update 4: Apparently we won’t get any word who producers and distributors are tonight, but should "very soon"

Josh's Anime Blog Podcast Episode 79

Josh’s Anime Blog Podcast Episode #79 is now online! In this podcast, I review the anime series Ouran High School Host Club.  I also go through everything we know to this point about the Geneon-Funimation deal as well as the Funimation-Sojitz-ADV ruckus.

This week’s Podcast Stats:
Time: 28:00
Download Size: 19.2 MB

Opening theme:
“Kaidoku Funou” by Jinn
Second opening theme to Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion

Ending theme:
“Shissou” by LAST ALLIANCE
Ending theme to Ouran High School Host Club

You can listen to my podcasts in the following ways:

Flash Player: [audio:http://www.joshsanimeblog.com/podcast/JABPEpisode79.mp3%5D

Directly: http://www.joshsanimeblog.com/podcast/JABPEpisode79.mp3

You can also download or add my podcast-only RSS feed to your favorite reader or add my podcast using iTunes.

A little bit of news this week

I just had to laugh about this.  I just got done recording the news segment in my podcast and the news segment for this week is longer than 12 of my complete podcasts.  Suffice to say that this week will probably be my longest podcast ever as I may actually cross the half-hour mark this week.

Of course, most fo this is due to Funimation’s activities this week as I try to go through all of that as best as I can, but Digital Manga licensing a bazillion manga titles didn’t help either.