Gender Bending

Seriously, I don’t get it. I’m just going along minding my own business, and all of a sudden an avelanche of Haruhi gender-switching art appears everywhere. No really, I don’t get it. I mean, here I am a guy, and I see a picture of Haruhi, who is now equipped with manly equipment. Am I supposed to be turned on by this? Or Kyon gets his manly equipment removed and becomes a female ala Hazumu in Kashimashi. But he was a guy. Ditto – is this supposed to turn me on?

Oh, and by the way, here is Sekai and Kotonoha in their lovely boy forms:

Sekai and Kotonoha as guys.

(Yes, this entire post was just an excuse to post that picture)

20 thoughts on “Gender Bending

  1. I’d be a bit disturbed if you were turned on by the intensity of Haruki’s power level.

    But Kyonko is fine to lust over. This is because no one’s gender was switched; this other universe had them like that to begin with.

    Nice Guys btw. Although their hands make them look quite queer.

  2. “Although their hands make them look quite queer.”

    I was about to say “that’s bad, how?” and then remembered that that’d be yaoi, not yuri…

  3. “and then remembered that that’d be yaoi, not yuri…”

    Yeah.

    In the meantime, you would have to suddenly approve of Itsuko gaying on Kyonko.

  4. Mako-chan (I assume female Makoto) would end up on Maury Povitch, pregnant with triplets, each fathered by a different guy or something.

  5. It’s [Genderswapped Haruhi] been out for a while, but I will admit that just recently has there been a serious explosion in artwork and interest for it.
    For a little regarding some other genderswapped things, you can see my blog post of ‘Shock and Awe‘. (Although the link will change soon. ;p)

  6. @ RmX: I’ve been using the Yuuki avy since I started my blog, before the Typhlosion (Hey that’s a Pokemon!) of attention genderbending Haruhi got. :p

Comments are closed.