Prepping for WordPress 2.5 – Plugin Recommendations?

With WordPress 2.5 expected to (finally) be released on the 17th, I was thinking of going through and doing a plug-in overhaul along with the upgrade.  That means axing any plug-ins I don’t need (that may depend on what comes with 2.5) as well as adding plug-ins.

One commenter has already suggested the plugin that allows commenters to edit their comments with 15 minutes (I found Edit Comments XT which looks like it does this, but I’m not sure if this is what most people use).

I was eyeing the PodPress plug-in myself for my podcast.  If I understand it correctly, it can create a separate RSS feed for my podcast, which is exactly what I want.   The All in One SEO Pack also looks interesting.

Category icons looks interesting, though it may be a bit overkill…

In any case, if you know of any useful plug-ins that you think are must-have, then let me know and I’ll take a look.

Meanwhile, plug-ins that I have that *I* find useful include Easy Tube, Google Analyticator, Google XML Sitemaps, and Maintenance Mode.

3 thoughts on “Prepping for WordPress 2.5 – Plugin Recommendations?

Comments are closed.