Happy 2nd Birthday, Josh's Anime Blog!

That’s right, on February 28, 2006, I made the first post at Josh’s Anime Blog (though it wasn’t at this address, but at http://anime.calculusman.com, and I was using the Simple PHP blogging software at the time, which just got to be too unwieldy for my liking).

Happy Birthday

In that time I’ve added a podcast and added the episode reviews. I’ve made a total of 643 posts (including this one) and, if my 1 year post is correct, 483 of those have been in the past year (so I’m averaging over 1 a day over that time).

Time seems to fly by (especially when you’re busy!) so now it’s onto Year 3 of the blog. Hopefully the growth from Year 1 to Year 2 continues on and that the blog will be better for it. It’s pretty bad that I’ve been running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off so much recently that I nearly forgot about the blog’s birthday.

5 thoughts on “Happy 2nd Birthday, Josh's Anime Blog!

  1. It better since my hosting doesn’t expire until after it would turn 3 lol.

    I guess the next big “hooray” for the blog would be 1000 posts (or maybe 1000 comments…)

Comments are closed.