Poor and Site Notes

Well, given that I’m poor (OK, not THAT poor but I’m not exactly swimming in money), I did what any other poor person would do….

Buy a new kick-ass TV! (click for bigger picture):

New TV

It’s a new 32-inch Insignia (Best Buy’s “higher end” brand) which I got for a pretty low price (mid 3-digits), as well as a new DVD player. This replaces my 8 to 10 year old 15 or 17 inch CRT TV and my around 5-year old cheapo DVD player (which I can now put in my bedroom as a second TV and DVD, replacing my computer as a second DVD player, though, sadly, my computer has a bigger screen than my CRT…)

My first watch on the TV was Volume 1 of Kanon, and afterwards I declared my new TV as “kickass.”

Now, onto the site notes:

1) I plan on getting the podcast up tonight. I was just too busy last week to get it up, and I don’t want to skip two weeks in a row, and I’m pretty sure I’ll be able to carve out a couple hours tonight to record it, so look for that.

2) I’ll try to put another round of episode reviews up Wednesday and/or Thursday, just to keep up with what’s been airing. Spring Break for my class is the first week of March, and I’ll have no school work that week, so I’ll try to catch up with everything then. That includes the anime theme bracket, etc.

3) Some of you may or may not know about my DNA2 wiki. Well, you can now get to it at http://www.dna2.info.

2 thoughts on “Poor and Site Notes

  1. Nice TV :D I only have CRTs at home… I watch all of my anime on my computer anyway (monitor has a resolution of 1280×1024, so I can do 720p content at least).

    Can’t wait for the podcast ^_^

Comments are closed.